Johnson & Johnson – Bain / Lotion pour bébés Beau Dodo – Action collective nationale

Date de la demande initiale: 9 juillet 2015

RÈGLEMENT:

Les parties ont négocié un règlement (apprové par la Cour supérieure du Québec le 23 mars 2018) en vertu duquel les résidents du Canada admissibles peuvent soumettre une réclamation et obtenir un remboursement en argent d’une valeur maximal de 3$ pour chaque produit pour le bain Beau Dodo admissible acheté, jusqu’à concurrence de cinq (5) produits par ménage. Aucune preuve d’achat n’est requise.

Vous pouvez soumettre une réclamation si vous avez acheté, au Canada, un des produits admissibles à partir du 1er juillet 2010.

Les produits pour le bain Beau Dodo de Johnson & Johnson admissibles sont les suivants :

  • Johnson’s lotion pour bébés beau dodo
  • Johnson’s bain pour bébés beau dodo
  • Johnson’s bain moussant pour bébés beau dodo
  • Johnson’s bain moussant nettoyant pour bébés beau dodo
  • Johnson’s nettoyant beau dodo pour bébés
  • Johnson’s nettoyant crémeux pour bébés beau dodo
  • Johnson’s BEDTIME Touch Massage Gel

Qui peut recevoir des bénéfices en vertu de cet action collective?

Vous pouvez être un membre du groupe et admissible à recevoir un remboursement en argent, dans le cadre de ce règlement si :

  • Vous êtes résident au Canada, et;
  • Vous avez acheté un des Produits admissibles décrits ci-dessus, et;
  • Votre achat de Produits admissible s’est fait au Canada, et;
  • Votre achat de Produits admissible s’est fait à partir du 1er juillet 2010.

À quel type d’indemnisation puis-je avoir droit?

Chaque membre du groupe admissible recevra un remboursement en argent d’une valeur maximal de 3$ pour chaque produit pour le bain Beau Dodo admissible acheté, jusqu’à concurrence de cinq (5) produits par ménage. Aucune preuve d’achat n’est requise.

Un avis détaillé ainsi que l’entente de règlement et les autres documents déposés dans le cadre de cette poursuite sont disponibles dur cette page.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

LEX GROUP Inc. a institué et poursuit un recours collectif national contre Johnson & Johnson Inc. et Johnson & Johnson. (ci-après collectivement « J&J »), au nom de tous les Canadiens qui ont acheté un des produits Beau Dodo de J&J, incluant les suivants (sans limitation):

  • Lotion pour bébés Johnson’s® BEAU DODO ®
  • Bain pour bébés Johnson’s® BEAU DODO ®

(ci-après collectivement les « Produits Beau Dodo»).

J&J a commercialisé ses Produits Beau Dodo comme étant éprouvé en clinique pour aider les bébés à mieux dormir toute la nuit. Les procédures en recours collectif allèguent que J&J a eu recours à la publicité mensongère, trompeuse, fausse et/ou injuste quant à la promotion des Produits Beau Dodo en ce qui attrait à leur capacité d’aider les bébés à s’endormir plus facilement et à mieux dormir toute la nuit. En outre, les procédures allèguent que J&J a utilisé des études cliniques et des représentations trompeuses et mensongères dans la commercialisation de leur Produits Beau Dodo.

Par conséquent, si vous avait acheté un des Produits Beau Dodo mentionné ci-dessus, vous pouvez faire partie du groupe proposé par le recours collectif institué par notre bureau. Si vous êtes défini comme faisant partie du groupe proposé dans ce recours collectif, vous pourriez avoir droit à une indemnisation si le recours collectif canadien proposé est autorisé, si un jugement définitif est rendu par la Cour, ou si un règlement est conclu (qui devra être approuvé par la Cour).

S’il vous plaît remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous afin d’être tenu informé de l’évolution de cette affaire.

Si vous souhaitez être tenu informé et / ou recevoir une notification des décisions importantes ou avis dans ce dossier, veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous. Veuillez noter que fournir vos informations par l’entremise du formulaire ne crée aucune obligation financière à votre encontre et ne crée pas de relation avocat / client entre vous et Lex Group Inc. (ou l’un de ses avocats). Aucun frais ni coûts ne vous sera facturé en vous inscrivant à ce recours collectif puisque notre cabinet ne sera payé uniquement en cas de succès, si le recours collectif aboutit sur un jugement définitif ou par voie de règlement approuvé par la Cour en notre faveur (payé à base de pourcentage ou autre). Veuillez noter que la définition du groupe de personnes à inclure dans ce recours collectif peut être changée ou modifiée à l’avenir par décision judiciaire ou par voie d’amendement déposé par notre cabinet. Nous ne vous informerons pas et n’informerons aucun autres membres du public si la définition du groupe est modifiée. Il est donc de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que vos propres droits et recours personnels soient protégés, en tout temps, au cours de ces procédures. Vous pouvez obtenir des conseils juridiques indépendants, afin de déterminer s’il serait dans votre meilleur intérêt d’intenter un recours indépendant concernant cette affaire (ou toute autre question), et ainsi, de déterminer si vous pouvez éventuellement être inclus dans le présent recours collectif si un jugement final est rendu ou si une entente est conclue et approuvée par la Cour. En vous inscrivant à ce recours collectif, vous effectuez une simple demande auprès de notre cabinet de vous inscrire sur notre liste de membres potentiels, mais nous ne nous engageons pas à représenter vos intérêts personnels. Si un jugement final est rendu dans cette affaire, ou si une entente est conclue (et approuvée par la Cour), un courriel pourra vous être éventuellement envoyé et l’information pertinente pourra être affichée sur ce site. La Cour déterminera la manière et l’ampleur des futures notifications aux membres du groupe.

Sachez que les informations que vous nous fournissez seront incluses dans notre liste de membres potentiels pour cette affaire, et cette liste pourra être communiquée aux tribunaux et / ou aux autres parties dans cette action (à notre discrétion). Une telle divulgation ne sera faite que de manière à protéger vos renseignements personnels ainsi que leurs confidentialités, afin d’éviter l’utilisation, la divulgation ou la publication non-autorisée.

Enfin, sachez que la description et le résumé ci-haut de l’affaire sont affichés sur ce site à titre d’information. Toutefois, en cas de conflit entre l’information de ce site et les procédures ou jugements officiels dans le dossier de la Cour, les documents et / ou jugements dans le dossier prévaudront. Pour votre commodité, nous avons affiché sur ce site certaines copies numérisées des différents documents pertinents du dossier détenu par la Cour, y compris la requête pour autoriser l’exercice du recours collectif qui décrit l’affaire dans de plus amples détails. Vous devez donc consulter ces documents ainsi que consulter ce site régulièrement pour être tenu informé des évènements.

Johnson & Johnson – Baby Bedtime Bath / Lotion – National Class Action

Date of Initial Application: July 9, 2015

PROPOSED SETTLEMENT:

A proposed settlement has been reached in a class action lawsuit about the labeling and packaging of some of Johnson & Johnson’s Bedtime Bath Products. The plaintiff in the lawsuit claimed that Johnson & Johnson mislabeled its Bedtime Bath Products by describing certain Bedtime Bath Products as “clinically proven” to help a baby sleep better.

A negotiated settlement was reached whereby eligible residents of Canada may claim a cash refund of up to $3.00 per eligible product purchased, to a maximum of five (5) eligible products. No proof of purchase is required.

You are eligible to make a claim if you purchased one of the following eligible products, in Canada, during the period starting July 1, 2010.

Eligible Johnson & Johnson Baby Bedtime Bath Products include:

  • Johnson’s Baby BEDTIME Lotion
  • Johnson’s BEDTIME Baby Lotion
  • Johnson’s Baby BEDTIME Bath
  • Johnson’s BEDTIME Baby Bath
  • Johnson’s BEDTIME Bubble Bath
  • Johnson’s Baby BEDTIME Bubble Bath and Wash
  • Johnson’s Baby BEDTIME Wash
  • Johnson’s BEDTIME Baby Moisture Wash
  • Johnson’s BEDTIME Touch Massage Gel

Who can receive benefits under this class action?

You may be a Class Member and entitled to receive a cash refund under the settlement agreement if:

  • You are a Canadian resident, and;
  • You purchased one of the eligible products listed above, and;
  • You purchased the eligible product in Canada, and;
  • Your purchase was made since July 1, 2010.

What type of benefit may you be eligible for?

A Class Member is eligible to receive a cash refund of up to $3.00 per eligible product purchased, to a maximum of five (5) eligible products per household. No proof of purchase is required.

A detailed notice, as well as the Settlement Agreement and other documents filed in this lawsuit can be found on this page.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

LEX GROUP Inc. has launched a national class action lawsuit against Johnson & Johnson Inc. and Johnson & Johnson (hereinafter collectively “J&J”), on behalf of Canadians who have purchased one of J&J’s Baby BEDTIME line of products, including without limitation the following:

  • Johnson’s ® Baby BEDTIME ® Lotion
  • Johnson’s ® Baby BEDTIME ® Bath

(hereinafter collectively the “Baby Bedtime Products”).

J&J has marketed its Baby Bedtime Products as clinically proven to help babies sleep better through the night. The class action proceedings allege that J&J engaged in deceptive, misleading, false, and/or unfair advertising when promoting their Baby Bedtime Products as having the ability to help babies go to sleep easier and sleep better through the night. Moreover, the proceedings allege the use by J&J of deceptive and misleading clinical studies and claims in its marketing of the Baby Bedtime Products.

Accordingly, if you have purchased one of the Baby Bedtime Products mentioned above, then you may be part of the proposed Class defined by the class action initiated by our office.  Should you be defined as a member of the class, you may be entitled to compensation should the Court authorize and ultimately grant the class action, or should a settlement be reached (and approved by the Court).

Please fill out the form below if you wish to be kept informed of the progress of this case.

If you wish to be kept informed and/or receive notification of major judgments rendered or notices in this case, please complete the form below.  Please note that providing your information in the form below creates no financial obligation for you and it does not create a lawyer/client relationship between yourself and Lex Group Inc. (or any of its attorneys).  You will not be charged any fees or costs for signing up to this class action since our firm is only paid on a contingency basis from the potential compensation recovered in this file, if the class action is successful by way of final judgment or settlement approved by the Court.  Please be advised that the group definition of the people to be included in this class action may be changed or modified in the future by Court decision or by way of amendment filed by our firm.  We will not inform you or other members of the public if and when the group definition is changed.  It is therefore your sole responsibility to ensure that your own personal rights and recourses are being protected at all times during the course of these proceedings.  You may therefore wish to seek independent legal counsel in order to determine whether it would be in your best interest to pursue independent litigation in this matter (or any other matter), and to determine if you can potentially be included in this case if a final judgment is rendered or if a settlement is reached and approved by the Court.  By signing up to this class action, you are merely asking our firm to include you in our list of potential members in this class action but our firm is not agreeing to represent your personal interests.  If a final judgment is rendered in this case, or if a settlement is reached (and approved by the Court), an e-mail may be sent to you and the relevant information may be posted on this website.  The Court will determine the manner and extent of any future notifications to class members.

Be advised that the information you provide will be included in our list of potential class members for this case, which list may be shared with and disclosed to the Courts and/or other parties in this action (at our discretion).  Rest assured that any such disclosure will be done in such a manner as to protect your personal information and confidentiality from unauthorized use, disclosure or publication.

Finally, be advised that the above-description and summary of the case is being posted on this website for your convenience.  However, in case of conflict between the information on this website and the actual proceedings, documents, and/or judgments in the Court record of this case, the official Court record documents will prevail.  We have for your convenience posted on this webpage certain scanned copies of the several relevant documents from the Court record, including the initial motion to authorize the bringing of the class action which describes the case in much more detail.  You should therefore consult these documents as well as consult this website periodically in order to be kept informed.

Join This Class Action

Join This Class Action



























    Disclaimer: The Lex Group website is not intended to create an attorney-client relationship between you and the firm. By submitting your information to us, you are not creating an attorney-client relationship with the firm. An attorney-client relationship may be formed only after we check for conflicts of interest and the firm and you sign a mandate agreement. The firm may contact you about your legal claim to discuss representation options. Because of the volume of e-mails, we cannot promise to respond to every submission.
    In any class action lawsuit, it is the Court that must approve and determine who will be eligible for participation in the class. If you feel that you may qualify for damages or remedies that might be awarded in this class action litigation, we request that you fill out and submit the above form to help us determine if you are a legitimate member of the class or to make sure that you receive any future Court mailings about the case. However, the return of the above form does not guarantee you any type of compensation whatsoever.